Homemade pasta sauce

This one was a pretty simple, quick one, but still worth mentioning.  The other night, I whipped up a batch of homemade pasta sauce!  I had frozen tomatoes from my CSA box and I wanted to make something quick for supper one night, so I figured pasta sauce was a good idea.  I looked at a few recipes online, and used this recipe as a basic idea on how to put it together.  I started off by cooking the garlic and onion in a big pot on the stove.  Then I dumped in the cut up tomatoes and some diced celery and spinach that needed to be used up, salt, oregano, and basil.  Then I just let it simmer on the stove for maybe half and hour and that’s it-fresh homemade pasta sauce!  I don’t know why but things always seem to taste better when made from scratch…

Author: shecooksalot

Thirty-something year old originally from Ontario, Canada, in a serious relationship with food. I love making new things in the kitchen- cooking, baking, dehydrating, fermenting, and canning. I try to eat healthy and avoid eating a lot of processed food. I love to make things at home from scratch.

Leave a Reply

